Postdoctoral Fellowships

CIGLR administers a competitive Postdoctoral Fellowship program that provides salary and research support for Postdoctoral Fellows to work closely with a CIGLR Regional Consortium University Partner and a CIGLR or GLERL scientist on a project of mutual interest. Through an annual call for proposals, CIGLR provides 1 year of funding ($48,000 + 25% fringe) for up to 2 post-doctoral fellows per year. Priority will be given to proposals that provide matching funds, and to projects that foster interaction with CIGLR’s Private Sector Partners, collaborating NOAA programs, or Supporting Initiatives. Interested postdocs should contact a University Partner Principal Investigator to develop a proposal.

We seek to use these fellowships to increase diversity in STEM disciplines (science, technology, engineering and math), and thus, strongly encourage proposals to support postdoctoral scholars who identify with groups that have been traditionally underrepresented in government and academic workforces.

 

2020 Program Announcement – deadline November 29, 2019

[Click image to expand or arrows to scroll, hover for captions]

Current Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Anahita Farahani

University of Michigan
farahani@umich.edu

Tian Guo

University of Michigan-CIGLR
tianguo@umich.edu

Yi Hong

University of Michigan-CIGLR
yhon@umich.edu 

Yuanyuan Jia

Ohio State University
jia.102@osu.edu

Yuchun Lin

University of Michigan-CIGLR
yuchlin@umich.edu

Timothy Maguire

University of Michigan-CIGLR
maguiret@umich.edu

Nathaniel Marshall

University of Michigan-CIGLR

Jordan Matley

University of Windsor
jmatley@uwindsor.ca

Asmita Murumkar

Ohio State University 
murumkar.1@osu.edu

David Wright

University of Michigan
dmwright@umich.edu