Research Institute Staff

Research Scientists

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

David Cannon

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
djcannon@umich.edu 

Kristie Mitchell

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
kcmitche@umich.edu

Yi Hong

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
yhon@umich.edu 

Abby Hutson

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
hutsona@umich.edu

Research Staff

Peter Alsip

Ecological Modeling Data Analyst
734-741-2259
peterals@umich.edu

Anna Boegehold

Algal Toxin & Ecology Research Specialist
annaboeg@umich.edu

Ashley Burtner

Research Lab Specialist Assoc
734-741-2149
aburtner@umich.edu

Andrew Camilleri

Benthic Ecology Research Technician
734-764-6453

Glenn Carter

Benthic Ecology Research Technician
carterg@umich.edu

Paul Den Uyl

Aquatic Ecology Research Technician

Megan DiCocco

Stakeholder Engagement Specialist Associate
mdicocco@umich.edu

Christine Kitchens

Aquatic Ecology Research Technician
chknight@umich.edu

Jasmine Mancuso

Aquatic Ecology Research Analyst
mancusoj@umich.edu

Kelly McCabe

Biogeochemistry Laboratory Analyst
mccabekm@umich.edu

Russ Miller

Mechanical Tech Intermediate
734-741-2277
rusmil@umich.edu

Heidi Purcell

Research Area Specialist Intermediate
734-741-2370
hpurcell@umich.edu

Riley Ravary

Stakeholder Engagement Specialist Intermediate
ravary@umich.edu

Paris Schofield

Aquatic Ecology Laboratory Technician
pariskim@umich.edu

Yang Song

Hydrodynamic Modeler
soyang@umich.edu

Madeline Tomczak

Food Web Laboratory Analyst
mtomcza@umich.edu

Paige Williams

Aquatic Field Research Technician
wiliams@umich.edu

Temporary Research Staff

Vincent Ader

Research Assistant I
vnader@umich.edu

Olivia Doty

Research Assistant 
odoty@umich.edu

Brianna Ellis

Decision Support Tools Project Coordinator
brilea@umich.edu

Ronald Muzzi

Research Associate II
ronmuzzi@umich.edu

Erica Pillar

Aquatic Chemistry Laboratory Technician
epillar@umich.edu

Meredith Seibold

Stakeholder Engagement Research Assistant
mseibold@umich.edu

Lucas Vanderbilt

Omics Technician 
lucasvb@umich.edu