Research Institute Staff

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Yi Hong

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
yhon@umich.edu 

Abby Hutson

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
hutsona@umich.edu

David Cannon

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
djcannon@umich.edu 

Research Staff

Peter Alsip

Ecological Modeling Data Analyst
734-741-2259
peterals@umich.edu

Ashley Burtner

Research Lab Specialist Assoc
734-741-2149
aburtner@umich.edu

Andrew Camilleri

Benthic Ecology Research Technician
734-764-6453

Glenn Carter

Benthic Ecology Research Technician
carterg@umich.edu

Paul Den Uyl

Aquatic Ecology Research Technician

Kaitlyn Frank

Applications Programmer
frankkm@umich.edu

Hayden Henderson

Environmental Observing Systems Engineer
734-763-3010
haydenmh@umich.edu

Alex Kain

Modeling Data Analyst
akain@umich.edu

Holly Kelchner

Aquatic Ecology Research Analyst
734-764-6453
hkelch@umich.edu

Christine Kitchens

Aquatic Ecology Research Technician
chknight@umich.edu

Kelly McCabe

Biogeochemistry Laboratory Analyst
mccabekm@umich.edu

Russ Miller

Mechanical Tech Intermediate
734-741-2277
rusmil@umich.edu

Heidi Purcell

Research Area Specialist Intermediate
734-741-2370
hpurcell@umich.edu

Madeline Tomczak

Food Web Laboratory Analyst
mtomcza@umich.edu