Research Institute Staff

Research Scientists

S. Rao Chaganti

Assistant Research Scientist

Casey Godwin

Assistant Research Scientist
734-741-2235
cgodwin@umich.edu

Michael Fraker

Assistant Research Scientist
734-764-6453

Tom Johengen

CIGLR Associate Director & Research Scientist
734-741-2203
johengen@umich.edu

Research Staff

Peter Alsip

Ecological Modeling Data Analyst
734-741-2259
peterals@umich.edu

Ashley Burtner

Research Lab Specialist Assoc
734-741-2149
aburtner@umich.edu

Andrew Camilleri

Benthic Ecology Research Technician
734-764-6453

Glenn Carter

Benthic Ecology Research Technician
carterg@umich.edu

Paul Den Uyl

Aquatic Ecology Research Technician

Deanna Fyffe

Aquatic Ecology Research Technician
fyffedl@umich.edu

Devin Gill

Stakeholder Engagement Specialist
989-413-1531
deving@umich.edu

Christine Kitchens

Aquatic Ecology Research Technician
chknight@umich.edu

El Lower

GLANSIS Research Associate
ellower@umich.edu

Russ Miller

Mechanical Tech Intermediate
734-741-2277
rusmil@umich.edu

Heidi Purcell

Research Area Specialist Intermediate
734-741-2370
hpurcell@umich.edu

Joeseph Smith

General Programmer/Analyst
734-741-2252
joeseph@umich.edu

Post-doctoral Research Fellows

Tian Guo

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
tianguo@umich.edu

Yao Hu

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
huya@umich.edu

QianQian Liu

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
qianqian.liu@noaa.gov

Nathan Marshall

Postdoctoral Research Fellow