Research Institute Staff

Research Scientists

David Cannon

Assist. Research Scientist
djcannon@umich.edu

S. Rao Chaganti

Assist. Research Scientist

Ayumi Fujisaki-Manome

Assoc. Research Scientist
ayumif@umich.edu

Casey Godwin

Assist. Research Scientist
cgodwin@umich.edu

Yi Hong

Assist. Research Scientist
yhon@umich.edu 

Abby Hutson

Assist. Research Scientist
hutsona@umich.edu

Dani Jones

Assoc. Research Scientist
dannes@umich.edu

Research Staff

Aubrey Arnt

Research Engagement Specialist
aarnt@umich.edu

Anna Boegehold

Algal Toxin & Ecology Research Specialist
annaboeg@umich.edu

Andrew Camilleri

Biogeochemistry Laboratory Analyst

Glenn Carter

Aquatic Research Analyst
carterg@umich.edu

Paul Den Uyl

Bioinformatics Specialist

Megan DiCocco

Research Engagement Specialist
mdicocco@umich.edu

Lindsay Fitzpatrick

Environmental Data Scientist
ljob@umich.edu

Kaitlyn Frank

Applications Programmer
frankkm@umich.edu

Connor Gluck

Biogeochemistry Laboratory Analyst
cgluck@umich.edu

Alex Kain

Modeling Data Analyst
akain@umich.edu

Aubrey Lashaway

Communications Specialist
aubrain@umich.edu

Songzhi Liu

Programmer Analyst
sssliu@umich.edu

Jasmine Mancuso

Aquatic Ecology Research Analyst
mancusoj@umich.edu

Melissa Mattwig

Earth System Modeler
mmattwig@umich.edu

John McClure

Research Engagement Specialist
jcmcc@umich.edu

Russ Miller

Mechanical Tech Intermediate
rusmil@umich.edu

Nhung Nguyen

Aquatic Ecology Laboratory Analyst 
nhungn@umich.edu

Teige O'Brien

Biogeochemistry Laboratory Analyst
teigeob@umich.edu

Brooke Odstrchel

Earth System Modeler 
brookeod@umich.edu

Erica Pillar

Aquatic Ecology Laboratory Technician
epillar@umich.edu

Tongyao Pu

Ecological Modeling Data Analyst
tongyaop@umich.edu

Heidi Purcell

Research Area Specialist Intermediate
hpurcell@umich.edu

Riley Ravary

Research Engagement Program Lead
ravary@umich.edu

Paris Schofield

Aquatic Ecology Laboratory Technician
pariskim@umich.edu

Yang Song

Hydrodynamic Modeler
soyang@umich.edu

Margaret Throckmorton

Administrative Project Coordinator
throckmj@umich.edu

Madeline Tomczak

Food Web Laboratory Analyst
mtomcza@umich.edu

Lucas Vanderbilt

Environmental Genomics Specialist
lucasvb@umich.edu 

Paige Williams

Aquatic Field Research Technician
wiliams@umich.edu

Temporary Research Staff

Vincent Ader

Research Assistant I
vnader@umich.edu

Tait Algayer

Research Associate I

Olivia Doty

Research Assistant 
odoty@umich.edu

Brianna Ellis

Decision Support Tools Project Coordinator
brilea@umich.edu

Abigail Goodman

Communications Assistant
abigai@umich.edu

Marlayna MacKay

HABs Seasonal Support 
marlaynm@umich.edu

Ronald Muzzi

Research Associate II
ronmuzzi@umich.edu

Srikar Nelakuditi

Research Assistant
srikarn@umich.edu