Research Institute Staff

Research Scientists

Mark Rowe

Assistant Research Scientist
734-741-2172
mdrowe@umich.edu

Casey Godwin

Assistant Research Scientist
734-741-2235
cgodwin@umich.edu

Hongyan Zhang

Assistant Research Scientist
734-741-2354
zhanghy@umich.edu

Tom Johengen

CIGLR Associate Director & Research Scientist
734-741-2203
johengen@umich.edu

Ayumi Manome

Assistant Research Scientist
734-741-2289
ayumif@umich.edu

Research Staff

Ashley Burtner

Research Lab Specialist Assoc
734-741-2149
aburtner@umich.edu

Glenn Carter

Benthic Ecology Research Technician
carterg@umich.edu

Paul Den Uyl

Aquatic Ecology Research Technician

Deanna Fyffe

Aquatic Ecology Research Technician
fyffedl@umich.edu

Devin Gill

Stakeholder Engagement Specialist
989-413-1531
deving@umich.edu

Paul Glyshaw

Ecosystems Research Technician
734-741-5044
pglyshaw@umich.edu

Haoguo Hu

Research Computer Specialist
734-741-2384
hghu@umich.edu

Christine Kitchens

Aquatic Ecology Research Technician
chknight@umich.edu

James Kessler

Research Computer Specialist
734-741-2338
jamkessl@umich.edu

El Lower

GLANSIS Research Associate
ellower@umich.edu

Heather Lucier

Data Architect Associate
734-741-2290
hlucier@umich.edu

Russ Miller

Mechanical Tech Intermediate
734-741-2277
rusmil@umich.edu

Danna Palladino

Research Lab Specialist Associate
734-741-2241
dpallad@umich.edu

Heidi Purcell

Research Area Specialist Intermediate
734-741-2370
hpurcell@umich.edu

Joeseph Smith

General Programmer/Analyst
734-741-2252
joeseph@umich.edu

Dack Stuart

Research Lab Specialist Associate
734-741-2443 x 506
studack@umich.edu

Post-doctoral Research Fellows

Tian Guo

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
tianguo@umich.edu

QianQian Liu

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
qianqian.liu@noaa.gov

Freya Rowland

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Chuliang ("Andy") Xiao

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
734-741-2392
cxiao@umich.edu