Research Institute Staff

Research Scientists

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Tian Guo

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
tianguo@umich.edu

Yi Hong

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
yhon@umich.edu 

Yuchun Lin

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
yuchlin@umich.edu

Timothy Maguire

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
maguiret@umich.edu

Nathaniel Marshall

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Research Staff

Peter Alsip

Ecological Modeling Data Analyst
734-741-2259
peterals@umich.edu

Ashley Burtner

Research Lab Specialist Assoc
734-741-2149
aburtner@umich.edu

Andrew Camilleri

Benthic Ecology Research Technician
734-764-6453

Glenn Carter

Benthic Ecology Research Technician
carterg@umich.edu

Paul Den Uyl

Aquatic Ecology Research Technician

Devin Gill

Stakeholder Engagement Specialist
989-413-1531
deving@umich.edu

Hayden Henderson

Environmental Observing Systems Engineer
734-763-3010
haydenmh@umich.edu

Holly Kelchner

Aquatic Ecology Research Analyst
734-764-6453
hkelch@umich.edu

Clayton Kingdon

Modeling Data Analyst
ckingdon@umich.edu

Christine Kitchens

Aquatic Ecology Research Technician
chknight@umich.edu

Kelly McCabe

Biogeochemistry Laboratory Analyst
mccabekm@umich.edu

Russ Miller

Mechanical Tech Intermediate
734-741-2277
rusmil@umich.edu

Heidi Purcell

Research Area Specialist Intermediate
734-741-2370
hpurcell@umich.edu

Anna Schmidt

Food Web Laboratory Analyst
schanna@umich.edu

Joeseph Smith

General Programmer/Analyst
734-741-2252
joeseph@umich.edu

Daniel Titze

Hydrodynamic/Wave Modeler
734-741-2360
djtitze@umich.edu

Michele Wensman

Benthic Ecology Research Technician
mwensman@umich.edu